The governing body of Hawthorn Primary School



Hawthorn Primary School

Park Close

Elswick

Newcastle upon Tyne

Tyne and Wear

NE4 6SB

Positions

Headteacher Jane Dube

Chair Jeanne Hale

Vice Chair David Drewe

Vice Chair Jeff Lough

Clerk Samantha Triggs

Categories

Category	Number	Current	Vac's
Associate	2	2	0
Authority	1	1	0
Clerk	1	1	0
Co-opted	4	3	1
Co-opted Staff	1	0	1
Foundation Trust	2	2	0
Headteacher	1	1	0
Parent	2	2	0
Staff	1	1	0

Governors (The governing body of Hawthorn Primary School)

Name	Position	Appointed
Associate		
Emma Riley		06/07/2023 - 05/07/2027
Associate		
Lorraine Shields		10/05/2018 - 09/05/2026
Authority		
Jeanne Hale	Chair	15/10/2015 - 14/10/2027
Clerk		
Samantha Triggs	Clerk	21/03/2022 - 20/03/2026
Co-opted		
Jake Jeffries		19/10/2023 - 18/10/2027
Co-opted		
Jeff Lough	Vice Chair	23/03/2017 - 22/03/2025
Co-opted		
Samantha Robson		07/12/2017 - 06/12/2025
Foundation Trust		
David Drewe	Vice Chair	01/02/2019 - 31/01/2027
Foundation Trust		
Steve Wegrzynski		10/05/2018 - 09/05/2026
Headteacher		
Jane Dube	Headteacher	01/01/2018
Parent		
Wafa Dafalla		13/11/2023 - 12/11/2027
Parent		
Charlotte Trattles		02/02/2024 - 01/02/2028
Staff		
Rachel Clayton		18/10/2023 - 17/10/2027